Saturday, July 15, 2017

Will Mark be able to find the attacker before Neeta becomes his next victim?


Book info
About the book:

A suspenseful tale of an Amish man who will risk all to protect the woman he loves.

Mark Fisher has returned home to Hart County, determined to put the past behind him. Two years ago, after being wrongly accused of assault, he left the Amish community, though never forgot his home. When the one person who had helped him through his rough times asks for help, Mark returns. But it is pretty Waneta Cain who makes him want to stay...
Neeta is one of the few people in Hart County who doesn't believe Mark is guilty of hurting anyone. However, his worldliness and tough exterior do make her uneasy. As she begins to see the real man behind all the gossip and prejudice, she wonders if he is the man for her.

Just when Mark starts to believe a new life is possible, a close friend of Neeta's is attacked. Once again, everyone in the community seems to believe he is guilty. But what hurts most is Neeta's sudden wariness around him. When another woman is hurt, a woman who is close to both Neeta and himself, Mark fears he knows the real culprit. And time is running out. Will Mark be able to find him before Neeta becomes his next victim?

About the author:

Shelley Shepard Gray is a New York Times and USA Today bestselling author, a finalist for the American Christian Fiction Writers prestigious Carol Award, and a two-time HOLT Medallion winner. She lives in southern Ohio, where she writes full-time, bakes too much, and can often be found walking her dachshunds on her town's bike trail.
Visit our blog Like us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter Find us on Pinterest

My Review:
"His Guilt" is the second book in Shelley Shepard Gray's The Amish of Hart County series.  Shelley does an amazing job of weaving together suspense, drama and romance.  Mark has returned home after being gone for two years; however people have not forgotten what he was falsely accused of and apparently they believe the accusations are true.  Mark has a good heart and he will help others even if it means that he will be treated badly by others.  Neeta does not believe the accusations about Mark; however she is not sure of the feelings she experiences when she is around him and is not sure she can trust her heart. 
This is a great book, and it is a quick read as I felt as if I was waiting to see what happened next as far as the attacks, but also what was going to happen next between the characters' and the relationships that were developing between them.  Shelley writes such original stories and storylines and creates characters whom are easy to love and empathize with.  I highly recommend this book, but encourage you to read book #1 first in the series, "Her Secret."

To read other reviews included on this blog tour, go here!

*Thanks to the Litfuse Publicity Group for including me on this blog tour and for the complimentary copy of this book.*


No comments:

Post a Comment