Tuesday, August 5, 2014

Latest addition to The Berenstain Bears'!

The Berenstain Bears' "God Shows the Way" is the latest collection to this classic series!  This is 3 books in one and they each teach a valuable lesson for children and adults and remind each reader that God will care for and lead us. 

Book Description from the publisher:
Now in a convenient 3 stories in one collection, young readers will learn from the Berenstain Bears just how important it is to serve and love one another. Written in level one of the I Can Read standards, this bind-up of stories from the Berenstain Bears Living Lights I Can Read series is sure to please young, emergent readers as well as parents and grandparents looking for good quality reading that will help practice early reading skills as well as teach lessons about serving and caring for others. Included in this collection are the following titles: Faith Gets Us Through, Have No Fear, God Is Near, Piggy Bank Blessings.

I really enjoyed this series growing up and am so excited whenever there are new ones added to the series as I love sharing them with my children.  Each of these books always teach valuable lessons and this latest collection shares Bible verses and truths as well as reinforcing the concepts throughout the story.  This is a great collection to share with your children!

*Thanks to BookLook Bloggers Program for the complimentary copy of this book in exchange for a honest review.*

No comments:

Post a Comment