Sunday, May 28, 2017

"What Hope Remembers"

Image result for what hope remembers
"What Hope Remembers" is book #3 in Johnnie Alexander's Misty Willow series and another excellent story!  Amy moves back to be near her brother Brett and she is seeking to find the peace that Gran had at Misty Willow.  This is a place that has turned Brett and AJ's lives around; however Amy has her doubts, especially when Gabe shows up on the scene as well.  Gabe has served his time for being in the wrong place at the wrong time; however this continues to hang over him and he cannot seem to shake his past. 

Johnnie does such an incredible job of bringing the characters to life, I loved both Gabe and Amy, plus all of the other characters.  It felt like coming home to spend time with the characters once again from the first two books.  Misty Willow is such a homey setting as well that it even more so feels like a return to home and an escape from the busyness of everyday life when I sat down to read this book.  The themes of returning home, new beginnings, and forgiveness were all nicely portrayed in this story and I am eager to see what Johnnie writes next!

*Thanks to the Revell Reads Program for the complimentary copy of this book.*

No comments:

Post a Comment