Wednesday, October 14, 2015

Yes, you can forever change the direction of your family's spiritual legacy-starting now!

Book info
About the book:Pass It On (David C. Cook, September 2015)

Parents often experience a "freak out" moment when they realize their children's view of God will primarily come from what they learn at home.
Most parents spend more time helping their kids succeed at academics or athletics than infusing shared spiritual experiences into the rhythm of everyday family life.

While the idea of strategically passing down our faith can seem intimidating, the annual Rites of Passage Experiences contained in Pass It On make it easy for your family to celebrate milestones from kindergarten through high school graduation. Forever change the direction of your family's spiritual legacy . . . starting now!

Purchase a copy:
About the authors:

Jim Burns is president of HomeWord and executive director of the HomeWord Center for Youth and Family at Azusa Pacific University. He has more than 1.5 million resources in print and a radio broadcast heard on 800 stations a day. Jim resides in Southern California with his wife Cathy and their three daughters.

Connect with Jim online: website, Twitter, Facebook

Jeremy Lee is the founder of ParentMinistry.Net, a subscription-based service for children and youth ministry workers. He was on the writing team for the Simple Truth Bible from Group Publishing and the Ignite Study Bible from Thomas Nelson Publishers. Jeremy lives in Nashville with his wife and children.

Connect with Jeremy online:
website, Twitter, Facebook

My Review:
It is scary and overwhelming to think how much responsibility we as parents have in regards to teaching our children, teaching them in all areas of their lives, including their spiritual health.  Jim Burns & Jeremy Lee have joined together to write the book, "Pass It On," to help parents build a legacy that will live in their children.  This book is amazing and a must-have and must-read for parents.  I love the layout of this book as the first few chapters set the scene and tone of this book and the idea behind it.  Then each chapter focuses on each school grade, Kindergarten through grade 12.  There is a specific area to be addressed during each grade which is discussed in detail.  Then each chapter ends with bulleted lists that explain where your child and typical children in that grade are at physically, emotionally, relationally and also spiritually.  I am thrilled with this book as a mother and am excited to teach these lessons and instill these concepts in my children to prepare them for the future. 

To read other reviews included on this blog tour, go here!

*Thanks to the Litfuse Publicity Group and for the complimentary copy of this book in exchange for a honest review.*

No comments:

Post a Comment