Saturday, October 19, 2013

Win a ‘Bargain Bundle’ from Stephanie Reed! And Book Review - "The Bargain"

Enter Today | 10/7 - 10/27!the bargain stephanie reed
Stephanie L. Reed is celebrating the release of The Bargain, the first book in her new series, Plain City Peace, with a Kindle Fire 'Bargain Bundle' giveaway!

  One winner will receive a 'Bargain Bundle':
  • A Kindle Fire
  • The Bargain by Stephanie Reed
Enter today by clicking one of the icons below. But hurry, the giveaway ends on October 27th. Winner will be announced at the Litfuse blog on October 28th.

Don't miss a moment of the fun; enter today and be sure to stop by the Litfuse blog on the 28th to see if you won. (Or, better yet, subscribe to their blog {enter your email in the blog sidebar} and have the winner announcement delivered to your inbox)!

Book Info
About the book: Book one in the Plain City Peace series.

It's 1971, and Betsie Troyer's peaceful and predictable life is about to become anything but.

When their parents flee the Amish, nineteen-year-old Betsie and her seventeen-year-old sister Sadie are distraught. Under the dubious guidance of a doting aunt, the girls struggle to keep the secret, praying their parents will return before anyone learns the truth-a truth that may end all hopes of Betsie's marriage to Charley Yoder.

Purchase a copy here:

About the Author: Stephanie Reed lives on the outskirts of Plain City, Ohio, site of a once-thriving Amish community. She gleans ideas for her novels from signs glimpsed along the byways of Ohio, as she did for her previous books, "Across the Wide River" and "The Light Across the River."

Learn more at Stephanie's website:
My Review:
"The Bargain" is book 1 in Stephanie Reed's Plain City Peace series and it is unlike any Amish fiction I have read.  Set in the 1970's and in the midst of so much turmoil, politics and war; this is not just merely the setting or backdrop, it is all so much a part of the story and characters' lives.  Betsie and Sadie are shocked at the changes in their lives and the secret they are guarding.  As their lives completely change, they learn more about themselves and grow and really try to find their place in their community and the world. I really enjoyed this book and it is an excellent start to this new series!  I am eager to read book 2 and find out what is in store next for all of the characters, all of the characters who's lives I became engrossed in and a part of.  This is a must-read for all fans of fiction! 
To read other reviews included on this blog tour, go here!
*Thanks to Litfuse Publicity Group for including me on this blog tour and the complimentary copy of this book!*

No comments:

Post a Comment